Be Cautious When You Participate In An ICO and Join Their Slack Channel.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Recently I had participated in Datum ICO and joined their slack channel too.

Today when I checked my mail, I had got a mail, which looked like this.


The moment I saw this, I knew that it was a scam, but out of curiosity, I just opened the link of myetherwallet.

When I opened it, it looked like this.

 Here is the SCAM MY ETHER WALLET LINK, PLEASE DO NOT ENTER ANY DETAILS. 

This is not the first time I have got this kind of email, but what doesn't add up is that most of these emails come from the only ones whose slack channel I had joined.

This means that we need to be cautious of what we click and what details we provide in any slack channel.

If any of you participated in any ICO, and you see a mail from them, please check 10 times before you provide your details.


Crypto world is a funny world, they can do anything, and you can't tell what is genuine and what is not. It would be better to check your every step and see where you are going, before you fall in this world.

Sort:  

etherwaltet... if not careful, the account will be compromised. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, it looks exactly the same, except domain name.

Thank you for making this post. Lakhs of people got scammed by this in the past and fraud numbers are increasing day by day.

Welcome bro, I hope at least some people read this and check before responding to any mail.

you are right
with the internet it became impossible to differentiate between good content and scam

In real life its even more difficult 😂

Sure it is, but if you are a bit cautious, you can get over all the difficulties without getting cheated.

Sure haha !

Cyber criminals are getting savvier by the day, and a majority of people are still amenable to them. Not clicking on unsolicited links and attachments is one of the most important security measures. Great post as always. :)

Thanks, I hope it helped a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31