Is Coins Markets Exchange Dead And Are We Screwed?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm concerned about coinsmarkets.com. Is anyone else having problems reaching the site? When I try to sign in I continue to get the message “hmmm we're having trouble finding that site”. Looks like anyone with an account that held any coins is screwed... Yikes … my first robbery and it doesn't feel good, in fact it really feels like crap!

I hope this isn't a common occurrence in the cryptocurrency community. If we do our research and ask around for others' opinions and the exchange seems to check out and this still happens, how do we protect ourselves. I didn't have a lot of currency on the exchange, it was mostly in my private wallets, however, I did have small amounts of coins to trade and sell, then poof they are gone, just like that.

If anyone has any advice or help on making better choices or more thorough ways to research, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I certainly hope this isn't a regular occurrence!

Thanks everyone!

Lonnie
@lonniedean

Sort:  

Congratulations @lonniedean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54