You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Easy Steps to Decide the ICO Investment for You

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I laughed when I read the first point but you are actually right. I wrote something about this before and am discussing one ICO a day. Mainly based on the whitepaper and the structure. Some interesting structures to say the least. Shipping 8.5% of the ICO to another company also owned by the owners for example.

Sort:  

Yea, its amazing the criteria or non-criteria with which people invest in these things. I don't think I've even been sold on the logos, but I know I'm pretty keen to buy into the 'promises' of many of the launches.

Even for existing coins. You will actually be surprised how many websites have links that don't work and haven't been updated for months. But still people are buying these coins.

I found a dev site for one of the platforms, I think it was Iota, with links that just kept pointing to internal page structure - e.g. "#"

It gave me some pause into how strong the dev environment really was.

Well lets hope they spend all their time and efforts on developing their technology and are to busy to fix their website lol.

Yes, it makes you feel less comfortable investing in it as the ICO is technically the easy part lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71