You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Problem with Cryptocurrency is that it is Called Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Great post!
I especially liked your analogy comparing cryptocurrencies to the trading mechanisms of the mercantile eras. Seems kind of obvious in hindsight but reading that completely transformed my understanding of the utility of this technology!

Sort:  

And it will only get more diverse and nuanced as the community grows!

Absolutely! I think one of the crypto communities biggest weaknesses at present is a lack of demographic diversity in the space. That's what I love about Steemit, it really seems to be a good step forward in opening up the crypto community to a wider demographic. I see a great diversity of people on here and it's fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45