HEAT, a low-cost entry PoS with amazing payouts, and solid technology

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

 

Intro

Awhile ago I was up very late one night trading Cryptos, and decided to take a little break and try to find some cryptocurrencies I had not heard of before. One of them that I came across was HEAT, it advertised extremely quick transaction speeds, secure messaging, and and Asset to Asset exchange, while also offering extremely good rewards to people who run HEAT nodes. There is also a community run lottery that is free for anyone to sign up for.I tested out their transaction speeds, and true enough it was lightning quick. The Asset-2-Asset exchange certainly works, I was able to trade multiple assets however it could use a bit of work in terms of user friendly experience.But that's not even the best part.

Staking Rewards

HEAT uses a proof of stake system in which anyone is able to run a heat node with some balance, and has the ability to stake a block and earn rewards. Granted there are many other PoS cryptos out there that can earn you money, but a lot of them require very high balances to stake anything meaningful, or other coins are very costly so the entry fee to be able to stake rewards is higher, but your ROI is also higher.HEAT on the other hand is the exact opposite. It's quite reasonably valued, currently $0.30 CAD, and you can stake with as 15 HEAT! (granted your rewards will be relatively small). When I read about this I was quite skeptical, so I decided to try it out with a small amount of money, so I bought 240 HEAT which was roughly around $110 or so when I bought it. At the current evaluation I'm staking around $60-80 USD a month, that's almost a 1.5 month ROI until you start seeing pure profits, and the payouts are quite regular too.I've invested into a lot of cryptocurrencies this year, but in terms of a pure profit PoS coin, you can not go wrong with HEAT, and it is one of my favorite investments this year and I can promise you that if you setup a HEAT node you will not be disapointed!I will be posting a detailed guide in the coming days about setting up a HEAT node

Operating Costs

The operating costs are quite cheap, you can easily run it through their windows client on your own desktop, but remember since it's PoS the best rewards are received when running 24/7. So I would recommend getting a Linux VPS to run your HEAT node on. You can run it on a node from VULTR as cheap as $5, or on Digital Ocean for equally as cheap.To start out, I would recommend grabbing around 100-200 HEAT, which can cost you $50-70 CAD depending on the sell orders. You can use a calculator here (https://heatbrowser.com/calculator.html). I have noted however that the rewards it says I will received, are 1/4 of what I actually receive.So my first month of operating costs has been $130 ($110 initial investment, $20 for the VPS server) and my return this month was $81, so in under 1.5 months I'll have paid off my initial investment which is pretty hard to beat. You make enough to pay for the server hosting, and to make some sweet profits.The great thing about all this is that the higher your balance, the higher reward you can stake.  This means that each time you stake, your balance grows, increasing the amount you'll stake the next time, so your rewards increase exponentially over time! (Granted this is true for pretty much every PoS system out there so long as you maintain a growing balance and don't sell off what you harvest).

Useful Technology

HEAT also has some technology, that while not necessarily unique in the Crypto space, it is functional and usable. It has a really easy to use encrypted messaging system, as well as a built in Asset-2-Asset exchange. For transaction speed it is also incredibly quick, all my transactions appear to be processed instantaneously. Their website talks about incorporating multi-blockchain capabilities, however I believe that is in the roadmap and not yet available. 

Informational Resources

Where to buy

I primarily buy my HEAT off of C-CEX, however there are some other Asset-2-Asset exchanges that sell them, although I have had troubles with Asset-2-Asset exchanges in the past so I stick with C-CEX

Heat Wallet

The wallet itself is really easy to use, although the UI could so with some visual clean up.  It has a built in transaction history (obviously), blockchain explorer, messaging system, and an exchange.  If you wish you can enable the wallet to run as a full on forging HEAT node.

 

Sort:  

Nice post very informative i'll see for heat.

Enjoy! Easily one of the best and most cost effective investment you could make right now.

Thanks for the post waiting for more.

Nice write-up! Going to take a look. F+R

Thanks, and enjoy! It's an interesting platform and super profitable PoS system so you can't go wrong!

Excellent write!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94