Bought an Antminer D3 for Dash mining on Bitmain.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

Yesterday Bitmain announced through Twitter they were selling a Dash miner, called Antminer D3.
The specs look really promising. 15 GHs of hashing power and 1200w power consumption. When I checked CryptoCompare yesterday the projected profit would be 105K a year. I thought I should act quick so I bought one just in time. Because 2 hours after the announcement the miners were already sold out.
Today when I checked CryptoCompare I saw the difficulty was up a lot and the projected profit is now
72.5K a year. Still a great number. The delivery date is between 15-20 september.


I will keep you posted.

Soon a new batch will be available on Bitmain, so if you are interested I suggest you follow Bitmain on Twitter.

Have a great day.

Love,

Linda

Sort:  

Surprised me there was no announcement first, just the release.

Must just be the first few hundred of them or something, hope we see more back soon!

2nd batch was available today, but sold out in 13 minutes.
Both batches were released on a tuesday, maybe a sign for next batch next week?

13 minutes!! Unbelievable! Some whales are mass buying apparently. If I had the money I would absolutely get 10 or 20

They are available rn on bitmain

wow you got super lucky. Willing to sell?

2nd batch was available today, but sold out in 13 minutes.
Both batches were released on a tuesday, maybe a sign for next batch next week?

I got my hands on the second batch, hoping the difficulty wont sky rocket so much and lower everyones potential earnings. I know that most people bought these machines due to the return but because of the power it will most likely increase the difficulty very much so. I just hope there is enough time for everyone to earn back their ROI along with some profits along with a high daily profit amount.

No sorry, I'm not looking to sell.

Hi Linda, I know I was shocked too.. sold out so fast. I tell you what i'll do for you, with the recent difficulty increase, I'm willing to take it off your hands and pay you handsomely for your purchase price plus some, so you don't have to endure the loss of the $30k pa due to this difficulty increase ;)

Sorry, I'm not selling. Hope they add more Dash miners soon to their inventory.

they are available rn at Bitmain

Greetings @lindacrypto! smart move joining the platform!

The D3's went available this morning again on bitmain and they sold out before I could get to them. I have a stomach ache now from missing the opportunity 😢

D3 available again today at Bitmain!

Would u recommend buying one even at twice the price u paid for it? Is it paying good still?

Thinking of buying it, how is it going so far?

I pick up three Antminer D3 for £5,500 last weekend delivery September.
Two site i didn't use but still has them in stock!

http://hardwarebros.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=66&product_id=92

http://bitcoin-miner-store.com/product/bitmain-antminer-d3/

Profitability keeps going down, what do you think the ROI is going to be for the Nov batch? I got a couple for Nov, hopefully bitmain didn't over saturate the market where ROI is just pennies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48