How I played BTC and ALTS During this last run.

This weekend was the weekend we saw if BTC could hold the $8k price point. Friday afternoon we saw it hit for a little while but then it boucnced back and fourth all day. If you read my post last week I predicted that we would be able to sustain the $8k price point this time around. And if it hit 8k I would start buying into new positions.

Fridays Play: I held my swing trades until the mini day correction. Then I pumped into DGD/BTC during the fall to try and minimize any losses. Luckily I was able to hold to a portion of my profits, and was able to scalp a little off the top. Once the price began to stabilize,I bought back into my alt coin positions, and bought into more BTC. Today Monday 4/16/18 the current price of BTC is at $8,020-barley holding in there!

It is still to early to call if we will be able to set new support line but the new magic number I will be watching today is $7,700 as represented on the green line. We were able to break through the long term resistance point. Again it is still to early to call if this breakout is true. I will be looking for anything bouncing off that green line. Hopefully we can get a play by play double bottom. I picked up BTC on Saturday, and will hold it there for the moment until I can confirm the new support line. Then I will be looking to buy into more Alts. Right now is a good time for researching different ICO's as we wait for BTC to play out.
btcusd 4-16-18.PNG

I'm not not a professional investor and this is not professional advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47