Hedge Your Bitcoin w/ Gold & Silver

With the incredible gains Bitcoin holders have made this year, it might be time to start thinking about hedging against any major market corrections. Since owning cryptocurrency means divorcing yourself from fiat slavery, what alternatives do you have for converting your crypto into another kind of sound money?

The largest online gold seller, APMEX, has just begun accepting Bitcoin as payment for physical gold and silver. As you'll see, they make it pretty easy and the transaction can be somewhat anonymous. Something to think about if you're looking to lock in some of those gains in something other than cryptocurrency.

(Not a commercial for APMEX and I have no affiliation with them. I own physical silver which I bought from local coin shops with phony fiat cash.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I have a feeling that silver is going to go up soon. It could go to 50 soon. I was unaware that AMPEX was accepting BTC. Thanks again!

This is great idea I've been doing this. As bitcoin goes up I take 25% of the profits and buy silver/ gold. Great hedge Last crypto 2017 bull I did same thing I took portion profits and put into gold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44