Signatum - the next BIG thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Those who have read my first article about Signatum know that it has been 4 months already since I've joined Signatum community. This hybrid PoW/PoS (now only PoS) coin has left me impressed beyond my expectations.. When I first heard about it 4 months ago, I could sense already some heavy potential behind it. After further research I found that Signatum offers something that no other blockchain coin or token does. It offers pure honesty to you as an investor. It might sound silly for a moment, but after you'll see what this coin offers, you will be surprised.

maxresdefault.png
txt.png

Sounds pretty interesting, right? Well then read on because there a plenty more aspects that will convince you that Signatum is the next big thing!

Basic specs:
Ticker: SIGT
Hasing algorithm: SkunkHash Raptor
Estimated block time: 2 minutes
Total supply of PoW coins: 137 500 000
PoS after block: 100 000 (current blocks around: 133 000)
Annual PoS interest: 5%
TX confirmations: 6 confirmations
Reward Structure

Transparency


Developers' team plays a crucial role in further improvements and development of a cryptocurrency. Moreover - it is also very significant for community trust - if developers are transparent about their project and keep their promises, they rise the chances for further community support and popularity gaining. I have never seen so much transparency from developers' side as it is in the case of Signatum - they wanted to create a legit, 100% fair coin without caring about their own profit and they did it. The roadmap is ambitious and it looks like it is going to be fulfilled in the near future.

Attractivity


Speaking of the road map - these guys have some serious plans for their crypto - Switch to the Proof-of-Stake and Signatum wallet served only as a warm up. A very own Signatum Marketplace where people could trade goods for Signatum? Sounds pretty good for me. What about SignatumPay - ApplePay and GooglePay rival? And of course - the security upgrades with more Tor-based nodes and higher trading flexibility thanks to wider exchange adoption is a must.

Genuine Technology


When there is a new cryptocurrency on the market that is not just another fork of a famous cryptocurrency, with a original name, well written white paper and the tech details that are accessable by anyone - it immidiatelly gains popularity. Signatum devs followed this receipt and after two weeks Signatum gained some decent attention from cryptocurrency enthusiasts (like me for instance) from around the world. That wouldn't happen if Signatum would have been running Scrypt algo. Instead it has it's own unique and intensive hashing algorithm - HashSkunk Raptor. The fact that the PoW/PoS change has a defined date when it's going to be switched is also great. Anonymity, scalability and transaction speed does not seem to be a problem for Signatum too. Have you already heard about the Tor-based nodes..?

100% FUD resistant


Last two months were pretty tough for Signatum community - unfortunatelly there has been a lot of buzz around Signatum since it's launch and some influential individuals on Bitcointalk were payed to throw dirt on this project and spread the fud, which of course led to panic and cashing out of some important investors from the project. Moreover it did not help to spread the coin and advertise it to other exchanges as it's reputation was stained. Unfortunatelly the good projects are being FUDed instead of the other tons of shit/hype coins that are being sold on the markets for no good reason but a momentum price... regardless - we still manage to keep Signatum on it's feets as a community and that's what's the most unique about our coin - the community has a huge influence in further development of this coin - without it there would probably be no Signatum because it would be already fudded to the death. We supported it and now we are ready to move on.

Overall good feeling


Even though I might be still in loss since my initial investment into this project, I still do not loose faith in it, because I spend everyday at least an hour in the Signatum Discord group and I can actually see what is happening inside the community and I know that good times are ahead as the Dev team is preparing big updates. That makes me automatically confident about this crypto. I never invest in cryptocurrencies that I am not 100% confident about. In this case it was no big deal even though the price might look pretty ugly now - I am in it long term and I know it's going to be worth it.

The price is freaking awesome right now!


Everything has it's pros and cons - thanks to the fud that project has experienced we have recieved a unique possibility to invest in this project for an incredibly low price - right now it's in all time low and it's probably not gonna go any lower. This is a great opportunity to get into the project with absolutely minimal risk of losing money. And the gains... oh the gains are gonna be huge... just sayin' :)

Conclusion


I hope I've managed to convince you into thinking of Signatum as of a great cryptocurrency with real potential. If you liked this post please do not forget to support my profile by upvoting and resteeming this post and follow for a quality content from the cryptocurrency world! If you have any kind of feedback for me - ideas, suggestions etc. - feel free to express your thoughts in the comment section below. And as always - have a nice day :)

If you would like to continue further with your own research:


official webpage: http://signatum.io/
bitcointalk thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2030529.0
white paper: http://signatum.io/signatum_whitepaper.pdf
Explorer: http://explorer.signatum.io/index.php


donations_bw.gif
I will use this money to buy more SIGT, I promise! (btw.: here is the Signatum donation address: BCKEgc9f4r5KZoBn5CEo2ikSaLuAa1Hu4U)
banner_muster.png

Sort:  

Signatum is very good coin, wallet is cool, easy to work with, transactions fast and cheap. Still missing a place in big exchanges I agree 100%

Thanks for the support - you are our man @ivanmickic :)

I am a very new to cryptocurrency, in general, and something too advanced and complicated would not work for me. I found the SIGT coin is easy. I even able to mine it every day with this PoS!!! If I can do, anyone can. It gives an incentive to keep it as a long term. It makes money by itself! I also like that it is a community coin, transparent and fair and Dev team is accessible and a part of the same community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60