Cryptocurrency for the average

Cryptocurrency.jpg

I wanted to write something that anybody could read about my experiences over the last 12 months with Crypto.

Well being a bit of a nerd as soon as I started researching Blockchain and Cryptocurrency I was hooked, it just had the added benefit if you made some good decisions you could also make some money. (Total Bonus)

It has been crazy, I felt late to the party 12 months ago. I started with a small amount of capital and brought my part of a Bitcoin and watched it hourly........as it increased I wanted to collect more of these precious coins.

So I didn't tell my wife and Brought another small amount (a little larger than the first but still not crazy) and brought Etherieum and Litecoin but decided at that time to add Ripple.

Why did I add #xrp simple it was the only coin that was connected with the banks and saw the huge upside.

From here the journey went on a crazy Altcoin Tangent, with the profits from Bit, LTC and Eth I traded for Alts which were like a drug constantly checking them for an increase and your high.

I brought ETHOS and IOTA and love what the had in there whitepapers and still think they are great. But the FOMO of other Alts made me chop and change so much between other Coins.

At this current point in time, I have a portfolio that has increased by around 500-600% which I don't think is too bad for a novice small time hobby.

I wanted to share what I currently have.

#BTC - still have a small amount should really look at getting more.
#ETH - This has been my foundation coin and allowed me to buy Alts coins without having to put in more cash.
#XRP - My 3rd coin and I will hodl my Ripple XRP. They are going to be even bigger than they currently are.
#ADA - Cardano is one I was tipped into and I can't bring myself to trade it. whitepaper looks good all accounts are it will increase
#NEO - I am holding this for dear life and will sell others to re-buy NEO and Collect the GAS.
#TRX - I unfortunately, believe this was a pump and dump but fortunately for me, I had enough to buy and sell to buy more NEO im currently only now holding 1000 TRX (nothing)
#XLM - Stellar too the Moon. Just do a google search and read the forums this is a keeper.
#VEN - Same as Stellar so much potential for Vechain read the whitepapers and jump on Reddit.
#ETN - Electroneum my friends hate me talking about this one as I'm a farmer of ETN just CPM and one GPU at the moment but project 2 is on its way.
#PAC - I brought a bit of this and everyone told me to sell when it was high but I'm a bloody coin collector so I didn't there are some major releases coming up and there new whitepaper on the 1st of Feb which I'm hoping for good things and some new exchanges.
#RISE - Brought this after watching the cryptolark on youtube
#NAS - This is my favorite pick and the one I'm going to see the best returns over time. Nebulas is the real deal the founders of ANTShares/NEO are running this project and the whitepaper is insane, they are going to be the Google of Blockchain. https://nebulas.io/index.html

CRPT - My only ICO at this stage and I bought it because I like what it could be. I simply read the whitepaper, it's alright. I did some research on the people, they are capable. Let's see what happens.

My next project is an 8gpu mining rig arriving End of Jan. Please leave comments or feedback if your keen to hear about that or you have any questions or tips for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36