Effect.AI - Memoir From The Future

Background on This Memoir

Today, March 24th, 2023, could be considered as a historical day. Back at March 24th, 2018, Effect.ai officially launched it’s ICO. It was the mark of revolutionary achievement in the AI world, which in turn helped me with the success of my own investment trading AI.

The finance, especially cryptocurrency, world has always been my attention. With my IT background, I sometimes built small programs to make it easier for me to analyze the investment market. After around a decade analyzing the market, at 2020, I found the “holy grail” of investment technique. When the market conditions were met, my AI algorithm gave profitable trades for all kind of markets or investment instruments. I was thrilled of course. The fact that it’s an AI algorithm, it means that I can use it while renting it to others, making money along the way.

Now this was where Effect.ai came in play. I needed a way to mass test the AI for all kind of markets, just to make sure the algorithm was correct. I needed to find people who want to rent and a way to make sure the AI were still mine. Fortunately, Effect.ai provides all of that.

Mass Testing with Effect Mechanical Turk

Effect Mechanical Turk

Before I rented out my AI I need to thoroughly test it. I imagined people from all kind of countries and investment fields would use my AI. If it’s not working on some part of the planet or in certain conditions, it would give bad reviews for my AI and would affect the renting possibility. The problems? I didn’t have the time and resources, such as market data and unlimited PCs, to test my AI.

Effect Mechanical Turk, to the rescue. I’ve heard about Effect.ai since its launched at March 2018. The project kept growing and hit massive adaptation on their refunding at September 2019. When I had my AI breakthrough at 2020, Effect.ai was widely used around the world. It was easy for me to contact people from major investment countries around the world and ask them to backtest and forward test my AI. Since it’s on blockchain, there were basically no middleman fee at all. That saved me lots of money.

Renting my AI at Effect Smart Market

Effect Smart Market

After around 6 months, all those testings were finally done. By then, I knew that my AI would be a success in almost every kind of financial markets around the world. Finding the market to rent out my AI was an easy thing to do because Effect.ai was already so famous and widely accepted even back then at 2020. I browsed the Effect Smart Market to see how much my competitors were renting their AIs. I picked a lower price to start, put the offer up, and left it behind thinking it would give me an offer the next day. To my surprise, I got my first client the next hour!

Moving from dedicated cloud server to the blockchain Effect Power

Effect Power

My biggest fear when I started building the AI, like many other AI developers, was somehow my AI being taken away from me. That was the reason why I put my AI on the dedicated cloud server. However, after two years renting my AI on Effect.ai platform, last year at 2022 I stumbled a problem. I didn’t have enough server power to support all my clients. My AI was lagging beyond reasons, which in turn affect its performance. Once again, Effect.ai to the rescue. I moved all the resource hungry components to Effect Power blockchain. By then the whole world became my computers.

It’s now 2023, a year from that then, my AI is renting and running well. Giving profit both for me and my clients, which now includes some Forbes 500 companies. All thanks to Effect.ai which enables ordinary developer like me, access to enormous resources on the blockchain.


This article is just a hypothetical memoir as stated by the date written inside this article and the original date. This article serves as an example of use case of Effect.ai for AI developers around the world. For more information about Effect.ai, visit these resources:


this post is a submission to OriginalWorks sponsored contest here.

effect.ai2018

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bigsizzle91 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great piece of work.
I've heard about effect.ie and I would also love to hear what do you think about DBC (Deepbrain Chain) and Singularity. How those two look comparing to effect.ie in your opinion?

Im personally quite bullish on DBC (mostly because DBC is related to NEO) and I hope to hear what do you think about this coin.

I will be following you closely.

One more time: great piece of work

Hi there. Thank you for the compliment. About DBC, I have not heard about DBC. Might look about it later on.

May I know how do you find this article? I'm just curious and trying to find out in what part I'm doing good and not. I've seen that this is your first post from me that got your attention. It got me curious how do you stumble upon this article, as this is already 2 weeks old. :) Thank you.

Hi buddy

Thank you for your kind reply. I didnt really expect response. The truth is that lately Im very deeply into AI and I've spent like 10 hours researching about DBC and singularity and I believed that those are the only 2 players in blockchain field at the moment.

Then I found out about effect.ai and I tried to learn more. Somehow I found @oryginalworks contest and I read few articles but noone seemed to compare effect.ai to their competition. Noone :( So I decided to leave similar comments at the bottom of each article that I managed to find about effect.ai hopig to get any reply. Somehow few people did which made me supper positive and happy.

So if you would like to hear my opinion then there you have it. I would like to know how effect.ai can compete with Singularity and DBC (they already exist 6 years on the market, NEO is backing them up financially, they have AI operating system already created and operating so it's all way more than white paper). How effect.ai could compete with something that advanced? This is the question I would like to ask :)

Definetly I will be following you from now on.

All the best,
Piotr

Hi there @crypto.piotr. Haven't had the time to research on that. However, I'm going to be the devil's advocate and say this:

6 years is a long time, very long for a technology, and especially long in a crypto world. Also, sadly to say, great tech does not guarantee success. Case in point, ETH. There are lots of "better" tech than ETH before and after ETH, but none has the same level of "success" yet. I pay more attention to the business side when analyzing if a crypto is going to be a success or not. :) That's me though.

I like that you brought ETH into the picture. Would you mind sharing with me which platform would you select as biggest competition? eos? neo? ada? or something else?

just curious

Hi there. Sorry that I've missed this comment of yours.

I've only heard a little bit about NEO. Never heard about ADA, except the name. And, own a tiny EOS. Never did a research on ADA, so I can't comment on it.

I think NEO has a niche market cause it's somehow "exclusive" to the Chinese. If you don't care about decentralization and only see it from a business profit point of view, NEO is very strong. The number of people attracted to that project is huge. Well, China already has the biggest population in the world, not including the non-citizen-but-Chinese-descendants in foreign countries.

EOS is somewhat a good competitor. We can see this from the fact that even when it's still in testnet, while even the blockchain is not active yet, major players are already entering EOS.

And, if i have to give a friendly advice (not an investment advice, but friendly advice): buy both, or better, buy three of them altogether.

Thank you for your kind reply. I really appreciate.

Thank you for your friendly advise. I already bought some EOS and NEO and ADA a while ago.

ps.
I would love to stay in touch with you a little bit closer as I value your knowledge and your input. And we could support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

Plus you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

Perhaps you could send me short email to [email protected]

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

Unfortunately, I'm not comfortable using any personal / private communication system, email / discord DM included.

But I'm quite active on Discord, the public chat rooms. Especially in the MinnowSupport server. The are assorted people in there. Crypto fans, programmers, artists, photographers, etc.

If you like to join, the discord invitation is on the comment by MinnowSupport on this post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47