Week 3 Recap - Just HODL!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Untitled presentation.jpg

We've ended week 3 on an upturn. Some of our projects are doing well, a few are down in the dirt. Overall we recovered quite a bit of ground and almost ended the week at our breakeven. Considering how wild this month has been I'm quite happy with where we are at.

Our top performing coin thus far is NEO sitting at $2.43 profit per day. I'm very happy with our choice of NEO and have had great backing in that project which resulted in us being able to make a huge buy on NEO this past week (well huge for me!). I'm excited to watch those NEO prices continue to rise and hopefully this week I will get my NEO transferred into the Neon wallet and get earning some GAS!

Our worst performing project so far is Substratum which is down $3.05 per day since we started. That's pretty ugly considering we are only investing about $10 per day into each coin. I still think we will see some growth on this project this year but it could be a few months before we dig out of the little hole we are in.

Here's where our projects sit:

CoinTotal InvestedNet Profit/LossProfit per Day
ICON$448.55$-1.71$-0.06
Cardano$307.84$-42.58$-1.94
Follower's Choice$233.17-$47.87-$2.28
NEO$280.94$48.51$2.43
Ubiq$224.41$27.11$1.43
Wife (LBC)$219.10$-3.09$-0.17
Substratum$217.56$-51.80$-3.05
TenX$227.32$-1.29$-0.08
EOS$141.72$29.00$1.93

We added a new hodl since our last recap, EOS, which has been going very well so far. There isn't a set day for EOS, I'm just going to buying as I have some extra funds laying around.

So far we have invested $2,300.60 and have lost $43.72. The longer the market holds at the current place, the better for our projects long term. A few of these coins are sitting around half of their all time highs and I expect that we will see new highs before the end of the year. It might take us a while to get there but when it does we will be very happy little hodlers.

Last chance to give a suggestion for the weekly follower's choice coin! Pick a coin and I'll hodl it for the rest of the year!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

Might i suggest BTS? I think there's a lot of fundamental value there and an opportunity for it to really go on a bullrun. Love the overall diversification though of your portfolio

Of course, great suggestion. I've had a bunch of suggestions this week and thinking about doing a double buy tomorrow.

Your worst performing project will only get better with time.
"substratum" is going to get better.

Yeah I think it will get much better as we get closer to summer time. I expect to see a lot of movement once they get a working product in place which I'm hoping happens this year. The longer SUB stays low the better for when it decides to go to the moon!

In my opinion NEO will just keep going up. New projects launching on their platform and great marketing all around the world. That free gas that neo tokens give you is amazing as well. Just waiting on another NEO dip to buy more!

Really excited for the platforms to hey fully operational.

It’s all about the HODL

Great post..i am glad to hear some of your projects are doing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59