One night of ASIC mining

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

A3_pool.png

Here's what my stats page looks like one day into mining with the Antminer A3. Just like to note that I only have 2 of the 3 boards running so that is why my hashrate is a bit lower that it should be. Now that I am hashing I am pretty happy with how everything is running. 558 GH/s on two boards (would be 837GH/s with the third board) over the past hour puts me just above the advertised hashrate, hard to complain with better than expected. I've mined 412.8 SC and SC is trading just under $0.04 right now so about $16 over I think 6 hours so far. On pace for ~$60-65 dollars for my first day, can hopefully bump that a bit higher if I can get another PSU for the third board tomorrow morning.

Really happy with everything so far and am probably a bit too amped up and am sharing pretty boring information for anyone not into mining. Sorry I just can't help it right now. I think my wife is getting a bit annoyed by my mining obsession today. I keep telling her she will love me once we get to the moon but she has no idea what that means, so I'm usually met with an eyeroll.

Alright off to bed, hoping everything is still doing well in the morning and that the difficulty holds a little bit over night.

Sort:  

I know that eyeroll, i see the eyeroll on my fiancee everytime i talk about crypto and especially mining. She is bothered about the noise and leaving the PC open 24/7 . I also hodl SC, but I'm only mining ZEC.

I had to shut my ZEC rig off so I can mine SC this weekend.

HODLing power increasing.....

Soon we will be unstoppable

HODLing FTW!

Great info! I always wanted to buy myself one of these, but I feel the powercost in my country is too high for mining to be profitable, I live in Belgium. Where are you from?

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

I'm in Canada, land of cheap power!

try mining new coin - WEY just like the DOGE coin, and fork of litecoin, here is discord link. https://discord.gg/3Njqmae it can be mined by Asic. This coin is just one week old. You can mine alot with asics

I can only mine on the Blake(2b) algorithm with my ASIC

hmmm ok. thats one is scrypt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36