My Antminer A3 has shipped!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Got news that my Antminer A3 shipped today! And I should get it by Friday!

Source

I'm really excited about getting my first ever ASIC in my hands and get that badboy hashing! Despite all the craziness surrounding the release of the A3, I'm just super excited to get mining.

I will finish up getting everything setup for it's arrival tomorrow night. I still need to find something to place the rig on while it mines and probably swap some ethernet cords around so I can keep my two miners spread out and avoid tripping any breakers. I'm not sure that's a real potential but better safe than sorry right?

I'm interested to see how loud the mining rig will be. It's going to be in my basement but that's still inside of my house. I could probably figure out a way to have it in my shed but I'd be worried about having to use wireless internet into the rig. The plus side of the shed would be the extra cooling it would get right now with essentially being outside in the middle of winter. I'm hoping it's fine it the basement at the opposite end of the house from the bedrooms.

I will let you know when I get the rig and how everything goes with the setup.

Sort:  

I'm excited with you on this an I will be waiting for your feedback on how it works. Someday we too will acquire one. Congratulations!

from where you bought?

directly from bitmain.

So how much do you pay for electricity per kWh?

I believe I pay $0.06 per kWh right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67