ICON Dollar Cost Averaging - Jan. 22

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Untitled presentation.jpg

I'm a bit late but we snuck in another ICON buy today. Price hasn't changed much since then and we still are hovering pretty close to breakeven as we run into mainnet launch and the ICON summit. I think this is a great spot to be in as we close in on 50 ICX in our stack.

I'm really excited for the next few weeks in ICON, I think the next few weeks will determine if this rocket is headed for the moon or not.

Here's how the project looks tonight:

ICX OwnedCurrent Price
48.58$7.77
InvestmentCurrent ValueNet Profit/LossProfit per Day
$402.58$377.48$-25.09$-1.09

The market had a big dip today so we did grab our ICON for quite cheap but our mining payout was quite small so we don't get much advantage out of a price dip. We still managed to grab 2.74 ICX today for only $21.21. Next payout should jump us over 50 ICX which is a nice little milestone.

I've been contemplating switching up my miner and mining a different coin for a while, seems like zcash payouts are slipping a bit and I might be able to find a more profitable coin to mine. I could even consider dual mining ETH and DCR instead of my normal equihash. I like mining zcash but I do want to maximize profit.

Either way I'm gonna hodl some ICON.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

Glad I stumbled across your blog today. Love the handle for it and have been playing catch up watching and reading about your journey.

You caught my attention on both ICON and EOS to take a deeper look at now. So thanks, I get to read white papers for the next few weeks LOL

I honestly have jumped into EOS a bit blindly and I'm trying to learn more on the fly. I really think anything that's trying to expand the bounds of what can be done with blockchain technology is worthy of some research and possibly investing.

When I hear things like 'EOS is what Ethereum was meant to be', I get excited LOL But yeah, good point. I do plan to look into them much more now. Appreciate the HODl experiment and content!

What a journey you have started out on! I am just getting into GPU mining and I find your results quite interesting thus far. I, too, will be experimenting with some of the lesser known coins in the ERC-20 lineup.

Looking forward to following you on this!

Are you planning on blogging about and documenting your journey?

Yes, I will be. Still working out the kinks of using Steemit, but gaining on it!

Good read cheers mate

Definitely a good buy. People that hodl are ready for mainnet tomorrow. To the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69