Shapeshift Seems To Be A Scam. Don't use them.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have been using crypto's for about a month now and I have made some good money trading and such, but I just realized today, it is entirely possible to get really burned, if you deal with the wrong company. I went to coninranking.com to try to trade my Ripple XRP for Bitcoin because you can do swaps there, and I did not know they were even using Shapeshift to do those swaps because they don't tell you, but I made the transaction and I put the correct address and the tag in and the transaction got stuck. I emailed Coinraning.com and at first they tried to just blow me off, by saying that these transactions can take a long time, so I waited and it was late so I went to bed and the next morning, the transaction was still stuck. Luckily I took screen shots of everything, so I had a screen shot of the tag showing I did send it. However, Shapeshift is claiming I did not send the tag and they say they need the TXID # so they can track it. I was never told anything about such a # and I was using a nano s wallet and it does not show any TXID for the transaction. Since I am very new to crypto's, does anyone out there know if there is such a thing as TXID and if so, how would I get that if my nano wallet does not show that now. It probably did show that in the beginning but that is the one thing I did not get a screen shot of. I would appreciate if any of you guys that have been doing this for awhile could help me. I only lost $190, but to an unemployed Okie, who's wife is an underpaid teacher, It's a big fucking deal. Thanks for listening, and please be careful of any fraudsters out there. I found out I could have looked up Shapeshift thru the bittrust.org site. I guess they are a site that helps report fraud. Check out these reports on their page about shapeshift at the following link. http://bittrust.org/shapeshift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46