Sort:  

It isn't surprising that they would choose Monero, Monero was designed with privacy and anonymity in mind. Monero claims their transactions are untraceable. I personally do not own any Monero.

That's Interesting - I'll look into it in the future. According to coinmarketcap.com it has a $461,931,294 market cap, so it could be worth checking out.

Yeah, it definitely has some interesting features.

Interresting, but as I mentioned in my Ripple(XRP) analysis, I feel that regulation is essential to rapid mass-market acceptance, which is turn is high profits.

I'm as anti-government & anti-regulation as the next guy, but I'm even more so pro-profit!

Yeah, in reality you need a balance. Some regulation and normalization is good while maintaining the integrity and purpose of the technology.

Skimmed you XRP analysis, will read it when I have more time. Interesting.
IMO you need more than gov acceptance to be successful, the market is increasingly competitive and many cryptos are being integrated into mainstream finance, there are already BTC IRAs and now an Investment trust for Ethereum Classic.

I like to think about regulation as forced market acceptance. Where some coins might be a great idea and could potentially change the world, mass acceptance is what wins the profits at the end of the day.

Historical ref: Nikola Tesla vs. Big Oil for energy development.

Nikola Tesla wanted a way to give electricity to people without going through power companies. He was shutdown before the tech got out.
Cryptocurrency gives people money without going through a bank. The genie is already out of the bottle.
I am not really disagreeing with you, I totally agree mass adoption and acceptance can get you some profits although you could have made a lot of money already without it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64