Changelly & STEEM

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

UPDATE 23.05.2017 19:38: Seems like they are starting to get things going again. Both STEEM and SBD seems to be back in the available currency list, and my pending transaction just got completed. So I guess things will get back to normal shortly. Good stuff!

Hi,

Thought I would write this in case someone other than me was wondering whats going on with Changelly and STEEM. I tried to exchange STEEM yesterday, but even though I sent changelly the correct amount, with correct memo, the transaction still says "Waiting for payment". I started to get a bit worried, so I sent Changelly a Facebook message, and got a reply today.


STEEM is gone from the currency options on Changelly for the moment

Apparently there are some wallet updates that delays things at the moment. Once that's done, they will either return the "stuck" STEEM or finish the transaction at current rate.

They didn't give a time frame, so let's cross fingers and hope things are back to normal soon. From what I've read on Twitter and Facebook, STEEM isn't the only currency they have issues with at the moment.

UPDATE 23.05.2017 18:03: Asked for time frame, response was approx 1 working day. Let's hope its up again sometime tomorrow then.

In the meanwhile, whats a good alternative?

leanvix

Sort:  

This is crazy, I've been waiting 24 hours for my Steem to hit my accounting, I'm worried that I didn't input a memo (I'm new here) I did send them a trouble report, hope it gets resolved soon.

Yeah, I've been waiting 24h too now, and started to get worried. So thought I would share the info I got from them at least. Let's hope it gets resolved asap.

Hopefully this is a temporary glitch @leanvix Please keep us posted. Thanks.

full steem ahead!
@streetstyle

Yeah, I hope they get it fixed soon!

Hi to all, i have some issue with my changelly transaction too, it's been pending on "Sending to your wallet" for 48 hours now...i am worried about the random memo or 'payment id' i filled...anyone to help plz ?

Send them an e-mail or a message on twitter or fb, they usually respond relatively fast. I used them a couple of times in the last week and everything worked without any problems then, but if they're having problems again thats not good. I hope they get their issues resolved and get the platform up and running stable again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50