DO NOT PANIC! : A humorous lesson in crypto. My version of a HODL! .gif

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Learn from my mistakes.

  • I neglected to learn how to back up and store my private keys and lost Bitcoin I had purchased for $47.
  • I spent Bitcoin on Cuban cigars when BTC was trading around $125 (I figure today that makes it about a $10,000 box of cigars. They were good. Not that good.)
  • I bought Dash around $45, spent it when it was around $100. The down payment I made on my motorcycle in June would be worth enough to pay off the entire bike today.
Yes, my current portfolio (and likely yours too) has lost about 40% in the last two days. But DO NOT PANIC! Regulations and rumors will not deter the long-term success of crypto-assets.

Trust this guy.

I've made enough mistakes for all of us to hurt learn from.

Be BRAVE, and...

HODL

Sort:  

LOL....Cuban cigars ??? I want to hear the cigar story in full !!

Anyway, one problem is there are too many people, possibly latecomers who have panicked and sold, thus compounding the problem. Was easy when everyday was a profit day. Now the market is sorting the men from the boys !!
Would also help if everything didnt line up to bitcoin! Sure sign that its just market forces leading price changes.

Ugh...I agree. It's annoying that there are assets out there that are far superior to BTC in every way yet tend to price shadow Bitcoin.

As far as the Cubans... Not too exciting. There is a website called Puroexpress that would take bitcoin back when it was in it's infancy. They would also mule Cubans (cigars not people) over the border back before it was legal. The order would come from Texas via the Mexico border.

I thought I was cool by getting a 10% discount and getting Cuban cigars for all my friends using Bitcoin.

So...I was kinda cool.

But looking back, my coolness is far outpaced by my stupidity.

Cool brave heart gift. Hold!.. I mean Hodl!

LOL- thanks. Every time I think of HODLing crypto I hear William Wallace urging me on.

Figured I better just go ahead and .gif it.

Gibson HODL!)A funny post !;)

ЯЯЯЯЯ.gif

All That China!!

Ha!
No one gives "dissapointed in your idiocy" look better than that guy.


Awesome work! I`ve re-steemed!
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work 😊😊

All of world learn aftar some miatake in life

Crypto is a complex and often intimidating topic. However, it doesn't have to be! A humorous lesson in crypto PR rankings can be a great way to introduce the subject to those who may be unfamiliar with it. It can be fun to find a funny way to explain how digital currencies work, the cryptography behind it, and the blockchain technology that powers it. Doing so can help make crypto more accessible and understandable, and can provide a great platform for further exploration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94