Sending my crypto fron Binance to my Steemit wallet

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

So a while back I got excited by Stemit and bought some coins on Binance. Probably similar to a lot of other people I guess.

It took me a while to figure out that I do not have to send my STEEM to a long address like other crypto addresses. I suggest Steemit mentions this in the wallet area. Just 1 lines of text would be enough.

Once I figured out my address is actually just my username, it was very easy. I went to Binance, clicked on withdraw STEEM, put in my Steemit username laksefest and hit send. I clicked away the optional memo key, as I figured out you dont actually need it. 10 seconds later the STEEM was in my Steemit wallet!

Great stuff guys! This is starting to look like a working product! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @laksefest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51