Best article on what cryptocurrencies actually are I have read so far

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The vast majority of you here may be well versed in the world of cryptocurrencies and I apologies in advance if this article is redundant :)
But to me - literally less than 3 weeks old in the area - it's hugely educational and sobering, and maybe there are people who will find a similar benefit from it. Also, it is my first post and I thought I'd start safely :)
I've traded stocks in the past, on the level of enthusiast, and I don't pretend to ever be able to deeply understand the technology around cryptocurrencies/assets. But, as Buffet would say, "dont' invest in something you don't understand" so I still will have to understand the technology to a certain level in order to build an informed opinion on what benefits said technology and cryptocurrencies could provide. And this article really is an excellent contributor to that.

https://blog.chain.com/a-letter-to-jamie-dimon-de89d417cb80

Sort:  

Congratulations @lakeview! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65