Is Chaincoin HODL a Scam? I'm Sorry I Posted About It If It Is..... Learnt A Big Lesson

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm getting a bad feeling now about this Pump & HODL that I posted about the other day. I guess I have learnt a big lesson and won't be posting about these crypto hypes again as my intention is to help my readers and not lead you to something wrong. The most thing that upsets me is that I posted about it as I truly believed in it. I thought it was about the "people" helping each other. What a wonderful idea that would be but.... We were all going to HODL our coins until they got to a price we wanted (if we couldn't afford a masternode) and for those with masternodes, they were going to earn $$$ per month.

Sadly after much hype by highoncoins over the weekend on youtube about the coin being listed on Bittrex and the much awaited press release, a fever was building. People were "defending" the SELL WALL. A war was going on with the "whale sellers" who were trying to bring the price down just so they could buy more! People were doing 24 hour live streams on youtube watching the price! It seemed like an exciting time....

I started to smell a rat when highoncoins video was mentioning the press release and how it would shoot up the price of the coin. Instead, the next day's video had little mention of it. I tried to ask about it in the comments on youtube live but got no response. Apparently the "press release" didn't have the desired effect so the subject was dropped.

I waited all week for it to be listed on Bittrex. Nothing :(

Then it went flat. Those on youtube who were chanting HODL HODL HODL have gone quiet. Some last hanger-on's are still quietly whispering HODL HODL HODL into their whiskey and making lame YT videos trying to "look positive" and proclaiming that the war is still on.

So was it a scam or are the selfish manipulative whales winning the HODL war? Why don't they want the poor people to have any money as that seems to be the gist of what the HODL movement is proclaiming now. Its all the fault of those nasty trolls. I'm beginning to wonder who these "trolls" are.

Sad to say I'm still going to HODL the very few coins I have (20 at $5 each). I was planning to sell them high and then back up the "sell wall". I'm just a single mother trying to make some money ..... I shouldn't risk more than I can afford..... But......

I do hope it is not a scam. I still don't know and I'm worried. But if it is then I will have learnt a big lesson, hopefully I can regain my readers' trust in future, and make back what I have lost by making more sensible choices in future.

At least, I'm going to put it down to an expensive learning experience......

Sort:  

very informative.Thanks for posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83