The new setup

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This here above is all the thingies I have now for crypto-money-making... Exodus multi-coin wallet, a pair of computers with two video cards each mining (the AMD cards are mining ethereum and the Nvidia cards are mining zcash and lbry), and in electrum there you can see an incoming payment from my last week of mining.

I am holding my coins in several currencies and when they make really big moves I will exchange them (exodus has this built in) for another coin that has started going up, hopefully riding the uptrends and growing the value of my portfolio.

I love how crypto brings banking into your house... no stinkin' licences or cartels to pay off...

Sort:  

This Is really interesting @l0k1 ! Best Fan of the Exodus Portfolio, this make easy so keep track of your mining operation

Hey hoy, thanks for the update.

It's has been awhile since I last checked Exodus. Does it support ERC20 tokens too? If it does and if it can send them I am switching to it yesterday :)

TNX!

I'm not sure what ERC20 tokens are, but it sure is handy for putting all your cryptos in one place, well, 7 of them anyway.

ERC20 tokens are currencies which are piggybacking on ethereum blockchain. Like Augur, for example.

https://etherscan.io/tokens

As I can see Exodus supports some of them: http://woobull.com/exodus-wallet-roadmap-a-list-of-upcoming-asset-support/

It might be determined by ShapeShift's support of these tokens.

Yes, it has augur. I am not sure, I think it's just it only has those 7 protocols available. I'm betting they are working on adding more.

@l0k1 Can you create a tutorial on how to set all this up? I've got some spare machines I'd like to add to mining pools and such.

it's so uncredibly simple that it's really not necessary. just go to nicehash.com - so long as you are running windows it's a piece of cake. I don't know and can't tell you anything about using pci-express and pci riser cards and external power supplies, I haven't done any of that yet.

“We don’t need no stinkin' banksters!” … would be a paraphrase of the day 😊
Thanks for the info @l0k1

Wow! You sure understand crypto mining. I've read about it, but it all just kind of goes over my head. I would have no idea how to set up and operate this kind of thing. But, I do know how to buy and sell it, so that's something. Good luck. I hope you make a ton of cash.

Do you make cryptos any other way than mining & steemit?

Currently, no.

Little reminder that Dash masternode shares are a thing and their return is close to the 9%pa of full masternodes. Meet the Inventor of Trusted Masternode Shares, Slawek of Dash Testing & Deployment

I'd like to find some new things, like Steemit and Augur (when its released) to earn some coins

Augur is already existing, I owned a bit for a day just now.

What version of Windows are you running? And did you have much difficulty setting up multiple Radeon GFX cards?

windows 10. no problems at all :) Apart from that one of the two I bought was faulty.

Thanks!

Useful advices from a man who knows how it’s done! Thank you @l0k1. Are you enjoying your stay in Novi Sad?

Mostly, just except for some minor irritations with how the procedure is going with my compliance with migration rules... It should be all sorted out in a week or two though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76