You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Question: Should You Sell or Hold During a Market Correction

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I absolutely love the red bars after a week of green. This is exactly what we need in this bull market. Support and new folks entering. There is no other way for the price to stabilize and increase at the same time.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's a good perspective for sure. Things were getting a little crazy, but at the same time if this old prediction by Rick Falkvinge (which he's since adjusted even higher up) is even close to true, things are going to get even more crazy over the next few years, moving up thousands or maybe even tens of thousands of dollars over very short time periods. It sounds crazy for sure, but scarcity is an amazing thing when really wealthy people get involved.

I agree though, corrections need to happen so people just getting onboard feel they got a deal and there is some sanity to all this.

There is no other way though. I mean a bubble is when an industry is well established and delivers. Most companies in the crypto world are just getting their feet wet. Ethereum just went live last year and no major projects that engage with the general public have been delivered yet.

I can't see how we can have a bubble. I just can't. I think we have been living in the pit for so long that when we see regular folk entering, we got a little frightened and think this is a bubble.

I just can't see it. Not until at least half a trillion or something. My signal is one. My mom, who knows nothing about computers, starts talking about icos with her friend when they enjoy their morning coffee. When I sometimes say bitcoin and people around me have no idea what it is, then we are far, far away from a bubble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76