You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Great Gifts?

I think today Bitcoin and Ether both make great gifts. I think part of what would make it such a good gift is ensuring you take the time to educate the giftee about how to send a transaction and such.

A paper wallet accompanying a wallet setup and transaction sending session would make a great gift.

Sort:  

Yup the onboarding / UI / UX is the package that's needed for them to be viable gifts (coz if nobody knows how to use them, it's pretty useless..)

As I would think it would be an amazing gift, my friends and family would first need a 2-hour crypto-101 before they see any value in our gifts ^^

That'd be time well spent.. maybe!

Lol, actually yes. Imagine you becoming a millionaire eventually and your family is pissed because you never tipped them on this ;)

Exactly. I make sure that my gift starts with just a few bucks and a meeting so I can be sure they are secure with the tech. Then later on ill send them the big bucks!

Cool! I hope so much that this will revolutionalize the world, just like internet did. Always dreamed of being part of something with that impact. I was only like 8 y/o when internet got big

Sure thing! Welcome to steem! Ya got my follow!

Not only bitcoin and Ether mate.All crypto currencies are great gifts for the future right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86