Sort:  

A friend of mine warned me about ripple using the exact same weakness points.

Thank you. I was of the same opinion myself and to be honest, am still a little dubious. I think in the end I bought some as sort of a hedge against Bitcoin, Ethereum and my Monero.

Yeah not to say that it was not a good investment. I wish I put a few hundred in when I read their white paper years ago.

Yeah, I did some in-depth research on Ripple and I found they're basically a centralized database attaching XRP to their roster for publicity. In fact, Ripple distributes 1 billion XRP to themselves monthly. Investment-wise it all depends on the community not being well informed enough to see them for what they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54