Sort:  

I do not agree. In business first you build with your money and then if you have a profitable business on the hand but no capital you borrow. That is exactly what genesis is doing by selling hashrate . Advantage for me as I pay less for power and hardware, and have a constant hashrate opposite to a declining one with my own miner, advantage for them as they make more profit. ...

Well you know your shit. I'll add a caveat - there are some lending models with respect to cloud mining that are legitimate.
I would sure rather have my own hardware though.

good luck. It is your option and decision. First I would advice to add power consumption, hardware cost and loss by hashrate lowering over the next 2 years....and if it's cheaper than genesis green power offer.....why not? . For me at the moment genesis is cheaper. 4x amd 280x are giving me at the moment 50Mh and drawing almost 1kw/h. and r480 is out of the question, with 600$( rx480+ some money for power) I buy 20 Mh/2 years from genesis

There ya go! I have my farm of 480s cranking hard. I like contributing to the decentralization.

Edited my post to put a few data and a picture for you at the end of the article.

You don't get to be Iceland's biggest electric power consumer by investing in hashrate only your own capital. You have draw money from somewhere. I don't think it's a scam. At the end it's a contract, you buy hashrate. Some contracts are better, some are worse, like when you buy a car, If you don't know anything about cars you can very easy buy a sh junk. :)

Valid points. Cloud mining is certainly not for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26