THIS IS JUST NUTS, WHERE IS THE QUALITY CONTROL ON STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Frankly I'm getting sick of seeing this guy's posts. The value of content isn't there, he just has a fat ass following which allows him to get upvotes and propel himself to the top and always rank in category for which he posts.

Its dummy technical analysis posts that can be summed up in 1 post, not 10 per day to where he is crushing the rewards pool. Upvote if you are against this kind of activity.

Sort:  

It's that one guy... the incentives are pretty misaligned. Because he is popular, people upvotes him, regardless of the trash he posts, because they think it'll get them high rewards.

His spam covers up a lot of actual quality posts so the upvoting bots are disincentivized to go through posts and actually find them (due to smaller rewards.)

I myself have muted this idiot and hope others do the same.

Same here, I actually went through a lot of his analysis on cryptos and there just isn't that much to it. He could really do a weekly recap of all the cryptos and it would actually be more informative and add value to the platform

I hope Steemit can find a way to stop people like this earning so much.

I don't care that he is earning the amounts he is, its the manner in which he is doing it. He is simply manipulating the system to get upvotes. If you post high quality, original and engaging content you deserve it, but posting 10-15 times a day in the same category with the same Elliot Wave strategy on every token is manipulation

Yes, I agree. I've seen this quite often on Steemit. I'm quite new, but I thought that people would only upvote something if it provided true value. But what I see is a lot of terrible posts making hundreds of dollars. I don't understand it!

OP, this post is idiotic! Haejin Lee has made me hundreds of thousands of dollars. If you can post content anywhere as good as him, do so. Making whiny posts about how successful someone else is really reflects on you more than him. Grow up!

He literally pumps every token he talks about and tells you how they're going to moon. In a bull market, he's more likely to be right than wrong even if he picks random tokens.

It's the same analysis over and over again on a daily basis, there is no new fresh original content that he is providing. I'm not whining about it, I'm bringing attention to a problem that exists. There is a lack of original and engaging content being posted multiple times a day. How are newbies suppose to learn cryptos when a Whale posts one-directional bias trades every single day

you wouldn't know quality content if it ran up and slapped you in the face. Its simple Elliot wave analysis that you can learn in about 1 hour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50