You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion about the HODL concept - Your opinion is needed

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hey mate. Good to see you posting.

Regarding #my2cents on HoDL - don't consider listening or taking advice from people on this topic. No one can actually predict how this will go. Too much variables...

🗝️🗝️🗝️ - What you should do instead is decide for yourself if you believe in concept of crypto currencies, block-chain. Do you believe in their potential (what they can do to industries) and then decide which ones you believe the most...

... & Base your decision on that. Because HoDL means not holding for days, weeks but for months and years to come, but most people looking to cash in and out fast so they are complaining.

I hope it makes sense🤔

👊#hodl 👌

Sort:  

I appreciate your fast answer Kurt, I agree with you and I have always been really positive about the HODL concept. But I have to say the answer of this guy got me pretty confused...

I mean come on if 80% of the coins were not sold, how would the price come down a lot harder? This makes absolutely no sense in my mind since in this case only 20% of the coins would be sold...

I find it interesting to hear others opinions on this so thank you for your comment, I believe in crypto and I will HODL my coins, but apparently not everybody has the same idea of HODL and how it actually affects the cryptocurrency prices... I mean seriously it's simple logic right; if you and a lot of other people don't sell their crypto, the price won't go down that much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48