Why Ripple and Ethereum is said to be better than Bitcoin??

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi guys, I am new to this cryptocurrency field.. I have a question that most of the people are now saying that that XRP and ETH are better and will surpass BTC.. I mean on what basis do they say that... Please Elaborate!


I would be much thankful to anybody who replies! Have a nice day!

Sort:  

ripple transfer time is less than a second and cost is less than a cent. Its not decentralised and is owned by banks and can be regulated.

eth lets your run code in the transaction memo. this is a new idea. soon eth will run proof of stake which will make it as fast and as cheap as ripple.

Join KuCoin

Thank You @whenthetimecomes for replying ! So basically the high fees and slow transfer time of btc is why everyone is after Ripple and ETH

whenthetimecomes did well summarised XRP and ETH use,
XRP is clearly a corporate coin in a way that's it was initially issued to support the finance cash transfers (to replace Swift).
Feel free to consult my post with more details: https://steemit.com/ripple/@pada-1/my-thought-about-ripple-xrp

Thank You! Let me have a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61