You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Conundrums and Paradoxes Inherent in Cryptocurrencies: A Non-Expert Exploration

I am "Some Street Level Dude" 4 sure .

I am Still learning about the Crypto.

When you write stuff like this it makes sense to me.....---> "To me that makes about as much sense as someone building Ferrari engines in a village in Alaska with no paved roads."

I am a mechanic at heart, from the time I was born on a poor PA dairy farm. My true passion has always been machine work. Fabrication. Fixing Things with my hands and some good tools.

I do all my own mechanical repairs & Maint work on my Vehicles. I even change my own Big Truck tires. Not much of that left in my profession. Steering wheel monkeys mostly out here, throw em another Banana, they will drive all day. Swingin off that steering wheel and flingin thier poo.....lol

Crypto right now is as frustrating as my Truck that is at the shop right now for a very expensive "Diagnostics" to find the needle in the haystack so i can fix it. Maybe just a "Sensor" or "Low Voltage to Sensor"... etc.

For now i will watch, read & learn. Crypto, Steem, & Big Truck Diags. If i only knew more, could I finally get on top of things......? Nahhhh

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Does seem like things were simpler at a not too distant time in the past.

I no longer work on cars because "we need to pull the motherboard and run it through the diagnostics computer" is a bit beyond my pay grade. Not that I don't like and use technology, and even know a fair bit about it. Just too concerned that "if I touch this terminal over here, it executes an order to automatically drop the rear axle." And then I suddenly have real repair bill on my hands...

I know a little about financial markets and general marketplaces, but I am still trying to wrap myself around the dynamics of crypto... seems like a whole new cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65