You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The implications of NEO being indivisible - more scarce than even Bitcoin 🤓

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Good article you discuss exactly my thoughts. I believe the indivisibility will initially be a good thing but later on it may become Neos doom. As more people will not be able to afford neo the market cap will remain low since the swarm money will not flow in. If they see neo as a share then they will eventually split it imo like many other shares on the stock market have done (apple etc).
Gas will eventually become the currency of neo and neo the expensive share of it. Seeing that Gas is not at a fixed supply it will probably be kept at a constant price by neo in order for it to be able to become a true currency. I treat neo as something holy. I dont trade it. I keep it for my returns and for the ecosystem. Its really clever, but basic. If you want an ecosystem you have to give something back.
Though I would love for neo one day to become an economy of universal basic income once ID verification gets on to it. So that people can have a kind of a vote (money) for what it is that they want to see succeed, because lets be honest, rich people have more votes (money). Our economy does not have a "what will benefit society" kind of mentality but a "what is in it for me" mentality.
Hopefully something will come along the blockchain revolution which will address this. People don't realise the biggest gift we have is the society we build for each other. Money is meaningless. You realise that once you find yourself in the ER. My 3 cents ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45