You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to install Coin Magi wallet on your raspberry PI

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

How do you upgrade the wallet. I just got the following error message:

magid getbalance
error: {"code":-2,"message":"Safe mode: URGENT: Mandatory wallet upgrade required before hard fork on block 1825101"}

Sort:  

Well, I had the same message. So I did the following:
I made wallet backup

$ magid backupwallet ~

Then I stopped the daemon

$ sudo systemctl stop magid.service

Then I downloaded source code from github and just did the same as before, just check the article above.
Steps are pretty much the same, but no needs to re-create systemctl config obviously.
Then I ran daemon again.

At the end I had a problem with my wallet (my wallet reported I had no coins, although according to the blockchain explorer everything was right), so I had to run

$magid repairwallet

to fix it, so it fixed and I got all my coins sitting in my wallet again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86