Cryptocurrency vs Blockchain

Hi my name is Ali.
I like Crypto. I invest in Crypto and I gave up theoretical physics full-time to learn about blockchain much more related to Cryptocurrency.

My hope is not to understand the technology to create a currency in the conventional way.

Id like to know who what kind of appliacitons you imagine for blockchain?
THe obvious ones are remittance, advertising tokens, identity databases, intermediaries institutions. etc...

Sort:  

DAPS - Decentralized applications. Running any form of app from a blockchain, like Maidsafe's Frames (a new form of YouTube), storage, e-mail, any form of smart contract like what the guys at $EOS are getting up to (way more applicable and scalable than $ETH). The possibilities are literally endless, you can basically run an autonomous company in its entirety from a blockchain - bookkeeping/accounting/logistics/manufacturing etc. Pretty cool, huh?

I am definitely interested in EOS. And I will look into Frames. THank you for sharing your knowledge.

Could you elaborate on the dynamics between company types and blockchain, pro's and con's, general vision behind running an company in its entirety from blockchain.

I own a few business's and I dont see that happening. But ive proven to be open minded from time to time ahahah😝

MAYBE you meant that information services could rely entirely on Blockchain.

Here are some companies I have and I am curious where blockchain comes in (besides micropayment processing :)

1- I have a tutoring center, We teach kids, helping them with homework, building conversation and goals about the future..

2 - I have shopify stores: Selling products from local artisans, like wood pens, or t-shirt designs.

3 - I give advice to investors on cryptocurrency risks and potential.

4- I also founded paperless.ca , you can go check it out but theres nothing there yet :P At least nothing special. My goal with paperless.ca is to promote new values for people's money. :) :) :) I love capitalism... but i dont like that the only true value for a capitalist is profit.. 😤

I'd like to finish with a simple thought.. i dont think blockchain will run an entire business ( until you change my mind on the topic ) But I do believe blockchain can replace the need for large Internet companies.. and this could unlock the power for all indivudals.. Companies like Uber, Airbnb, Lyft will be replaced with a blockchain network for cars, or apartments.

Blockchain is way to powerful to replace a simple database.. blockchain should always be operating a decentralized network with cencorship resistance. Imho, I see blockchain companies as Software Developpers with no control over the use of the network. Blockchain companies would be like stakeholders, responding to community demands, without ever reaching a concensus lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34