What is your experience with OpenLedger DEX?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

If you're just using the service, it's decent. Fees are normal, it's a normal exchange allowing you to trade many coins, including Steem. But if you have an issue, you're basically screwed for the next month or two.

About two months ago, I attempted to use OpenLedger through the Bitshares web app to purchase some Bitcoin with the Steem I had. I had accidentally forgotten to add a memo in the transaction place, meaning my transaction couldn't be sent to my Bitshares wallet automatically. I contacted them  about 20 minutes later, and it took me about a day for them to get back to me. Not too bad, right? Well, then it took them a month and a half to "track" my address and deal with their "security" team. It was only about 13 Steem, so it couldn't have broken any laws, I had transacted with the same Steem account to the same Bitshares wallet so they knew it was me, and no matter who I spoke with, they just said I had to wait for the issue to be resolved, and couldn't speak with a manager. They might have had a legitimate reason to take a month and a half to return my Steem, but still.... I would not recommend you use their service, unless you pay especially close attention to detail with everything you do related to them.

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to KiwiJuce! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94