CryptoGames Poll! Which are as great as (or better than) CryptoKitties?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 3.04.25 PM.jpg

I need your advice on cryptogames for an article I'm writing! What are the best CryptoKitties alternatives: or is CK still the best cryptogame around? CryptoKitties was a HUGE success when first launched, but the prices have gone down quite a bit since. But maybe that's better for the game, since most people don't want to spend tons of money breeding and buying cats? Or does it mean that many CryptoGames will have a big spike at first, and then won't be able to sustain the initial spike?

I'll admit, I'm a sucker for cute cats (as if you couldn't tell from my name on here or my profile photo!) But I want to write an objective piece of journalism about which CryptoGames are the best right now (and which promising ones are on the horizon.) So I'd love to hear your input. (I'm a journalist and I'm writing this piece for Heavy. I keep putting off my Introduce Myself post on here, so I'll be doing that this week.)

Here are some of the games I'm thinking of including in my article:

  • World of Ether
  • HashPuppies (I'm on their early adopter email list, but sadly I missed the HashPuppy drop, sigh)
  • CryptoCelebrities (I'm not totally convinced on this one. Call me skeptical, ha.)
  • Ethertanks
  • There's a new cryptorobots game, but I can't find the official name quite yet.
  • EthereMon -- suggested by @justDerek
  • A coin called databits (DTB) will have a game called Augmentors where you can create creatures! https://www.augmentorsgame.com/creatures/ -- suggested by @richardcrill

Do you have other suggestions?

I hope some people see this. :) Would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Sort:  

Way better than the TRON copy !!

I noticed a coin called databits (DTB) that will have a game called Augmentors where can also create creatures! https://www.augmentorsgame.com/creatures/

NICE! Definitely adding this to the list. Thank you! :)

Oh my gosh, I'm reading up about TRON now. Thanks for alerting me to that!

They have had a huge pump and I am sure they will become successful eventually. But I think they need to earn it like Ethereum is doing. Ethereum is one unique cryptocurrency that has earned it's place.

Good point about Ethereum. It's definitely earned its place. Which is likely why almost every CryptoGame is based off it!

I want crypto games and I am willing to pay handsomely for them. And by handsomely, I mean, like five bucks.

But I just found EthereMon and it looks interesting. They give you three starters for free.

YES! This is so, so helpful. Adding EthereMon to the list!

I'm still laughing about the "paying handsomely" (five bucks) for cryptogames. You don't want to pay $200 for a cryptokitty?

I just paid $2 in eth transaction fees to catch a "free" Etheremon. An Ice creature that I named Jack Frost. Today I paid another $2 for a training session for Jack. He didn't even level up. Just 36/215 exp to level up.

$4 in and I think I'm going to get up from the table. Way too expensive for what you get.

I also do like Cryptokitties actually. I strongly suggest you to try KuCoinplay, its also a gaming platform with easy games. No money required or investment. You just need to exert some time for it to complete the mini-games and tasks there where you will be earning the points and will put you into the rank. The higher points the higher position you have. https://kucoinplay.com/bolt-contest-2-500k/?utm_source=tftj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89