Sort:  

I think the openness of the community is really important for any crypto currency. I was involved with another much smaller alt recently and the attitude of the team was very similar to what you have described. It was a difficult time in the coins development and a lot of community members were asking for regular updates which the team refused to provide. In the case of the coin I followed it was almost like the team took an oppositional position out spite. I bailed at that point. The coin may still be a success but I would rather put my money where I can have some trust in the team behind the project.

Thanks got the article. I am only just starting to research Iota so this has given me some good food for thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48