The Journey #1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey world,

I am going to make a series of posts to help chronicle my journey with cryptocurrencies. I actually learned about Steemit thanks to @JerryBanfield. Seeing the evolution and gains people have made with currencies like Bitcoin sparked my interest, to say the least. As I learn, I will begin to invest small amounts of money to experiment in the beginning. If all goes well I will put in more money.

A little background about myself. I am a noob. Besides the college courses in Economics, Business, and Accounting my knowledge of finances is pretty much self taught. I am using the resources of the internet to learn. The need to learn about cryptocurrencies led me to Jerrys online training course. Personally, it helped to open my eyes to the world of altcoins. But it was definitely a Steemit promo and I guess it worked.

My journey actually started in 2015. I was introduced to #bitcoin while watching the movie Dope on Netflix.
Dope.jpg
It made me wonder, is that legal/possible? What is a bitcoin?
Then I stopped thinking about it and continued on with my life.

Due to the recent media news of coins, I have made the decision to get filthy rich using this form of currency. Just kidding, but seriously. It seems like a possibility if I put my mind and time in. I will be posting monthly to help motivate, share, and teach about my experiences starting from the bottom.

So please follow along and if you can add any advise it is always worth it.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53