Litecoin!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Lil o' thrifty me, putting literally pennies in the bank here. I'm a single mom, with a disability, but I actually survive quite nicely with my medical writing business from home. Still, it's just enough and sometimes not enough. I'm so tired of living from article to article, and sometimes the waiting for work to come in means we do less. 

On top of the money thing, medical writing has not allowed me to express my creative freedom. I have so much to say to the world, but in the medical biz we keep it to the point. We can't go off on some emotional tangent about healing ourselves with self-love. We have to kind of go "by the book," and maybe throw in a little spirituality if the patient/doc allow it. I have to bite my tongue a lot in the nursing world. In the decentralized world, I can totally be me! It is working to help me become more of myself, self-sufficient, and happier!

A Little Goes A Long Way......

I've been diversifying my investments lately. You know, not putting all of my eggs in one basket. I'm still new to the crypto world and I'm going to stumble along the way. My wallet crashed, but is now fixed. I may have sent a few coins (cheap ones) to the wrong place. I lost my flash drive for a tense hour at TSA/Dallas airport. I will probably make a few more hairy mistakes, but all-in-all it has been a great experience. With just basic, basic knowledge of how this works! 

So lately, I've been taking just a tad from my writing work, and putting it in LTC. I'm watching it grow everyday. Will I cash out? Nope. As my LTC grows, I'm going to take that and buy STEEM. It may only be $0.50 here and there, but I'm watching it go up, up, and away!!!! Then, I plan on taking that and powering up on Steemit......and watching it grow even more here ;) 

Now, you must be wondering....why don't you cash some out??? Well, for one I don't want to pay exorbitant fees for doing so! It's expensive. It is cheaper for me to just move the crypto back and forth in the crypto space. I cashed out some of my BTC and the mining fees were more than the amount I took out. Crazy!!!! 

Second reason why is I want to see this platform grow, and grow, and grow!!!! I want everyone outside of our healthy "steem-zone" to put down their drama filled Wastebook and come here, with us!!!! I know tons of people who would benefit from the ability to just be, themselves. People who have amazing thoughts. People who are talented and need to be noticed. People who are just like US!

I Digress......

Back to my Litecoin......I have faith that it will do well. I'm seeing it rise steadily. I can't wait for that transaction when I convert it into STEEM......I powered down the other day, now I'm waiting to power up!!!! I am really excited about doing that. Nothing makes me sadder than to upvote someone and they get next to nothing from me, when I feel their post was amazing! 

All I can do for now is post a heartfelt comment.....curate as best I can. Soon, I will be able to help more of those trying to get a leg up, be seen, and heard. I'm working hard, and working on it. I can't promise a rose garden, but I'm giving this my best efforts. Hopefully thanks to my Litecoin doing well.......for now, I wait.....patiently......Be Blessed everyone! @kimmydee2


Sort:  

Thanks! It's a great time to be here and watching Steemit grow up ;)

Awesome post! I definitely am trying to help spread the word to stay at home mom's and the link that crypto is the way to go. Ditch the MLM schemes and go with crypto.

It's starting off slow, but I can see where patience is going to pay off!

great post ,, thanks for the advise

You're welcome! Slow and steady wins the race and everyone wins here!

Nice post, @kimmydee2 :) I'm very excited for your participation here on Steem too!

warmhug.jpg

Awwww thanks for the hugs!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34