$$$$ Money Making Apps $$$$ Review

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


IMG_20180313_131949.png

Who doesn't love making money from their phone? I know I'm always looking for ways to earn a little more pocket change. Here are 4 apps that are available for download from the Google Play store that will legit make you money. I'll tell you what I like and what I don't like about each one.


As an added bonus, I'm showing you a really relaxing game at the end that will earn you no money, but will definitely make you smile.

divider-2461548_960_720.png

First on the list is Cash Show. Play trivia for money! I just found this app today and have played the first 2 shows already. This is a LIVE game. It tells you when the next show is and reminds you 10 minutes before it starts so you don't miss it.



2018_03_13_12_28_43[1].jpg

I recorded both shows as I played. Even though I didn't win any money, it was fun and exciting to try.


This app says it pays out to your paypal account. It's open to anyone as far as I can tell, and I did read the fine print. The first round, if you watched the video, lasted 10 minutes. Not too bad. It went pretty fast. I flubbed easy questions, but there were not that many people that made it through all the questions. The payout was decent on that one.


The second show lasted about 10 minutes as well and I didn't make it to the money questions again. Dangit. It was a sports question I missed. I don't know jack about sports. haha The rest of the questions were actually really easy on that round, and lots of people made it to the end. They all split the prize and ended up with about .27 cents. Much smaller payout that round. I mean, for free though, and 10 minutes of your time each show, it can add up if you're good at trivia. Check it out and if you do, please use my invitation code if you would be so kind. We'll both get extra lives that way. 💕



2018_03_13_12_40_45[1].png.jpg

This game looks pretty legit. If you like extra money and trivia, give it a try.

divider-2461548_960_720.png

Next, Altcoin Fantasy. This is a fantasy crypto trading app. You start with 100k pretend money and invest it in any altcoin on their list. Highest ROI at the end of the contest wins money! 1st place is $30. Not bad for playing a game. I just found this today as well, so I'm not sure if they only run one contest per week or what. I love the concept of this and I'll be playing for sure.



2018_03_13_12_56_15[1].png.jpg


2018_03_13_12_53_33[1].png.jpg

I went all in with Steem 🌝 🌝



2018_03_13_12_54_21[1].png.jpg

This one is fun and free as well. It's only open to residents of the USA and Canada at the moment, but I do recommend it.

divider-2461548_960_720.png

Third is CryptoHunt. This game is still in demo, but I see great potential for it. This game is like pokemon go in that it uses augmented reality to play. You must solve the professor's riddles and then go to that location and find treasure chests. Opening the chests you will find items sometimes that you need to take back to the professor. Or you could find real Cryptos! Here's a quick video of what the UI looks like. Sadly, the demo is not playable in my location. But it's going to be available for everyone very soon, so I highly reccomend you download this one and get familiar with it if you want in. 👌

divider-2461548_960_720.png

Free Bitcoin Spinner. Ok, I really hate these types of crypto faucets. They never work right, you only get pennies and there's so many ads. 👀

But this one is slightly less annoying than others and I'm including it because, hey, why not? Here's what it does:

I don't really recommend these types of games. The payout is low and the ads are annoying. You're only making money for the dev that made the game. But, if you've got free time, and are willing to save up those satoshis, you might make $10 with something like this. But I doubt it. hehe.

divider-2461548_960_720.png

The last app is a relaxing game I found called "My Oasis". After all the dinging and noise from the money maker apps, take a minute to unwind and destress with this little game. The soundtrack is beautful and tranquil. Occasionally, little speech bubbles will appear and if you tap on them they say uplifting and kind messages. It plays like this:


That's it! $$$$ making apps for your perusal. Let me know in the comments if you have any of what I call "beer money" apps installed on your phone. (Apps like the ones above that can earn you a little pocket change.) I'm fascinated to see all the ingenuis ideas people have come up with. The Cash Show app is probably my favorite one to play. Just turn the chat box off, trust me. lol.


Thanks for reading guys, love and light!



divider.jpg
Decorative Border Facebook Cover.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png
khackett_red.png

Sort:  

Just with the quiz game, where is the money coming from to pay out the prizes.

I have no idea on that one. I had wondered since I didn't see any ads or anything to buy. 🤷

Thats why I was wondering. Seems like a great job but surely there is a catch.

If I find reason to suspect it's not legit, ill update my post. I'm still researching it as i have time. 😊

I’m going to check some of these out. Thanks for sharing.

There is another app you should check out, it’s just like cash show. It’s called HQ trivia. There are over a million players usually. You have to answer 12 questions to win. Games every weekday and on weekend nights the pot is $25000 and sometimes more! Check it out and if you do join, please use my referral “devluy” 0C303BDA-4830-4BD7-AD19-2A465AB863BA.jpeg

I just downloaded that one too. It's on at the same time as cash show though. I might try it tomorrow. 😁

The questions are tough.
Good luck!

No Smartphone here, alas. But good to see reviews on some of these. I was thinking we all should make like, a referral post for things we use so we can help each other if we want to use them too/know they're legit. So like, your game ref above, or I could list the survey site where I earn gift cards. And of course any store discount referrals. May as well all earn some referral bonuses?

Totally! Earncrypto.com is a website i like for earning pennies of different cryptos. You can answer surveys or watch ads to earn. 😁 *edited cuz I had the web address wrong, oops

Thanks for the insight on the faucets. I have a couple I use that will take the rest of my lifetime to reach the minimum to cashout. I’m definitely going to check out the oasis app.

A lot of the apps that are out there are pretty much holding your attention so they can use your CPU to mine altcoins. That's my understanding of it. I haven't found that any of them do anything other than make the developer a bunch of money... but can you blame them?
I don't really tend to do much with my phone. Considering getting a dumb phone. ;)

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9201.10USD

This post has received a 3.31 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54