Sibcoin and my Masternode Frenzy

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I bought in!

Trade Summary:

  1. AMD lost 5 %, what a blow, time to buy in for anyone who has $, earnings this July 20th will be yuuuuge!
  2. Bought a Sibcoin masternode from FOMO (.91cents), may have been too early
  3. Sibcoin wallet is having a hard time downloading
  4. Chaincoin to the moon ( I unfollowed trevonjb, that guy preaches and dumps on us )
  5. Still in the process of setting up masternodes
  6. took a look at NEUTRON masternode, its getting pumped, and it's quite expensive . . . abnormal growth in my opinion. Is a risky shot, would only consider if the masternode cost less than $1000. . . so far only sibcoin and chaincoin have hit this mark for me.

Sibcoin PROS and CONS

Pros:

  1. Developer (Ivan and his team) has online presence
  2. good website, needs translation
  3. cheap
  4. strong community, high number of masternodes . . . I like this the most

Cons:

  1. Wallet is not downloading for me (MAC)
  2. name is a bit nationalistic for my taste... hehe
  3. had an epic dump this week
  4. No tutorials on how to set up the masternode

App-Gig Summary:

  1. Completed an oil change today, looking for any additional repairs to be done. The mechanic has my inspection drowning, ugh. May need to work next week instead.

CPA Licensure Summary:

  1. Need to discuss Worldcom fraud with group.
  2. currently completing coursework for fraud examination

Life Summary:

  1. The FOMO for masternodes recently has been real. I'm really hoping the Sibcoin community grows. It has a dominant internet presence. Had a decent swim today in mildy gross water.
  2. I was not happy with my car inspection today, the mechanic pointed out too many possible things wrong with my car. I need to get it checked out by a personal mechanic I can trust; luckily I have a few. They are always busy!
  3. Also, it looks like I have reached 300 followers. This is great! Quite surprised . . . I can only hope you guys can vote my post and follow my page as I grow with the crypto space as well. I have been satisfied with my experience in every crypto space since fully discovering it in February. Chaincoin HODL to the moon!!! :)

vlog


Follow me @kevbot for my life journey, but this channel is meant to be my journal/diary :)

screen-shot-2017-06-29-at-4-32.jpg

Sort:  

any luck setting up that sibcoin masternode @kevbot

i still haven't decided between going the windows route or the mac route. Still figuring out how the wallets work. sorry the process has been slow, i do want to speed it up. It requires a bit of technical expertise, which I can learn, but I could be a bit slow on it.

The wallet is having trouble downloading on my mac.

how are you doing on the hold?

Followed ya too, the more SIBers the better :p :)

Hey, @kevbot... are you still wanting to set up a Sibcoin masternode? I like SIB too, but according to what I found online, the masternodes for SIB have a very low payout. Roughly $20 per month. The more masternodes, the lower the payout per masternode and there are over 5000 right now.

I set up two masternodes previously. One for CHC and one for SIB, i recently took them down. it is not worth the time and effort. I would rather trade, and I did trade some sib already. im holding some as well. I have talked about sib several times after this post. Its a long term HODL that is too risky and not my preference, so now, im holding what i profited and sold my initial investment

Thanks for the update. I am mining and holding SIB at the moment, as I believe it's undervalued at the moment. I like SIB for several reasons that I won't get into here, but believe in its long-term potential. Not putting all my eggs in that basket though.

My conclusion so far is that the sourcecode on github.com may be missing a few files, which is stopping me from being able to configure the masternode on my vps

i am moving on towards using windows to set it up. I'll let you know how it goes. You have sibcoin david?

lmk when it works out for you guys please. (windows preferably) thank you :)

Hello, thank you for the post! I am also considering buying a masternode. Have you already figured out how to set it up? Hope SIB goes to the moon, I have high hopes for it, quite a lot of people I know as well, hope it works out.

Btw have you calculated some ROI on it? I'm curious as I have absolutely no idea how much it makes i how long.

Anyways, upveted and followed ya ;) Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57