Advanced Micro Devices--a crypto / stock market choice

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


The stock will contnue to be boosted by crypto-miner support
This is one of the few stocks I have been trading. It had a great earnings report, due to an increase in demand from the crypto and gaming industry. Earnings reached beyond expectations at .02 as opposed to breaking even. AMD is making cost-efficient GPU and CPU products. They have a specialized line of competitive products coming out within the next few years. With NVIDIA producing (Graphics Processing Units) GPUS and INTEL producing CPUS(Computer Processing Units), AMD is in full gear to take on these companies. For AMD to profit, the company must simply acquire market share within these respective industries.

Forecast
As expected, price per share continued to dip following earnings release this week. AMD will not begin to see significant gains until a few more quarters. Currently, the market is closed with the share valued at $14.20. It seems like the stock has reasonable room to dip. The next earnings report should be interesting, but not significant enough until more products are released throughout 2018 and 2019. With AMD gaining attention through many communities, it is a stock set to break its previous record. Growth will be steady.

By the end of the year, I expect the price to fluctuate between $12.50 - $16.50. By 2020, I expect the stock to be trading around $24. This is a great, safe long term stock play if you are interested in both markets like I am.

In the end, I enjoy the wild, wild crypto market much more!

Follow me @kevbot for my life journey, but this channel is meant to be my journal of thoughts:)

screen-shot-2017-06-29-at-4-32.jpg

P.S Does anybody think it's insane Jeff Bezos' network is the market cap of all crypto!

Sort:  

Awesome post! This is more like the kind of thing I post (more than your other posts). I'll be following your profile. I like to post about altcoins that serve a purpose, and that I think could grow a lot.

Sweet post, I am on board with the AMD stocks also. I bought a couple just before it shot up to just over $15
I will be adding more. Followed! And upvoted, looking forward to more posts.
Please follow me back! (photography)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66