Never FOMO With The Crazy Market Pump: Fear of Missing Out.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I accidentally bumped into the little thing I could know about cryptocurrency in 2016 even when I still didn't really believe in this new idea.
It's a very funny thing to me that I advertised for the promotion of bitcoin on my blog as well as running ads for an online company who needed the marketing service.
Had i done some real findings about it back then just to gain an insight on how it worked, probably I would've have made an investment ( no matter how small ), I might have given it a try.

I gained the real attention of cryptocurrency when I discovered the Steem blockchain, it was really a mind blowing fact to me as it reveals some questions I have never considered in the first place by unveiling an in-depth knowledge in providing answers which made the future projection of the new crypto world appears so unbelievable.

But I always tell my friends that I have no regrets of whatsoever for not buying bitcoin in 2 years ago when I was first introduced to it because I know that even now, it's never too late to invest in the opportunities presented by this new-found technology.

image
Today, with what I have discovered based on cryptocurrency, though i'm not a big fan of loving to hold trending coin in my wallet, I just have my preference for investing in getting new tokens (buying in bulk) and mostly new coins below $5. So, I always take time to make a small research before buying any coin and to evaluate the risk in buying as it's always 50-50, it may go high or fall short.

Looking at a temporary rising of a coin should never be considered as a good reason to be excited in buying it, this is exactly what happened late December last year till early January of this year when bitcoin price hit $20,000 and above. It was one of the major and good things that has ever happened to bitcoin and generally the crypto world as it changed many people perceptions about the digital currencies and made it more popular in that which it attracted some real investors and others who've just been triggered by the fear of missing out. Many people simply wanted to get involved.

Going by the current market index, things are not really looking too good, as many might have considered selling out with losses being recorded but to avoid yet further losses. All the coins in the market keep dwindling.
Only the investors who understand better the framework on which the blockchain technology run can truly relate to the instability of the price on the coin market as it reflects the nature of the mechanism that support the blockchain.

In cryptocurrency, FOMO/FUD makes you be less of lucid in both selling and buying coins. FOMO jumps in to buy coins which are having a significant rise, that leads you constantly get exhausted or FUD sells downing coins and so they themselves lose good position. Besides, FOMO impulses you to desirable feel of checking chart currently, which cause a big negative influence to your psychology as well as your health.

It is always advisable not to invest all your 100% portfolio on any coin. Diversification of investment is really required.
we man get a signal or information on any coin potential of skyrocketing in few days, yet it's never a good decision or a wise one to use 100% of your portfolio for investment in the certain coin.

It's a good option to allocate about 3%, 5% or 10% of your portfolio to invest in order to avoid the risk of having huge loss if the coin price fall drastically.
So, the bottom line is, you can choose within the range (3%-10%) of your portfolio to be on the safer side. As an entrepreneur, you don't just take risk but choose the risk you want to take by changing or modifying the risk to achieve the goal of taking the risk. The goal is very essential, when we have it, that's the destination and our work is to get our own roadmap which is our choice's dependent.
Don't take any risk which you know that it may sabotage your financial security.

source

source

. . . . . . . .
Thanks for stopping by
Please leave your feedback on comment

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83