I updated Daedalus Wallet to 1.2 (Cardano)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago



I was excited to update my wallet a few days ago when the new 1.2 update was available. This new update made syncing slightly faster due to keeping the sync data a lot more then previous versions. The biggest feature in my opinion is the addition of being able to create paper wallets.


So I was able to update and create a PDF file of my paper wallet with the feature. but my computer then decided to lock up and freeze when I tried to print it out.


I had to manually shut down my computer with the wallet program open.


Then when I tried to open the wallet when my computer came back on it wouldn't sync. Long story short I had to delete the DB 1.0 folder which held all the block data which is basically a million plus little files which took 2 days. Then I had to install daedalus again fresh and resync which took another 2 days and finally restore my wallet with my ada coins which took 12 hours finishing early this morning. I should mention before it stopped working and when it was working I was able to create another paper wallet successfully. 


So this morning I was able to transfer all cardano/ADA coins. My Daedalus wallet is still working but I will probably wait for light client and or staking or cold staking before moving them from cold wallet to the daedalus wallet program.


Thanks for reading!!!


Keep on Steeming!!!

Sort:  

Tanks for your information @kepo777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77