Cryptocurrencies for Dummies - A Series' Purpose

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

A series’ purpose

Cryptocurrencies are a foreign subject to many people all over the world. The subject sounds complicated and cryptic to many people, especially older generations. However, the topic is quite simple and getting involved is easy. My goal with this series is to help people unfamiliar get involved in the space with some basic knowledge. The series should be able to help your grandmas and grandpas get involved if they want to!

Mainstream adoption requires everyone in the community to work together. I want to do my part to create a straightforward process, so everyone can get involved. I will provide basic information about the technology fundamentals as well as tutorials for jumping right in. There is so much information available so hopefully I can provide a good starting point for people who want to get involved in this space.

How is it going to be structured?

The Cryptocurrencies for Dummies will be structured as a basic beginner’s guide. Firstly, I want to provide some basic information as to why they were made and how they work. When making an investment, it’s important to know all about what it is. After building a foundation of knowledge, we will start learning how to get involved in the space. From buying your first cryptocurrency, to trading it on an exchange, you will learn enough to go far in the world of cryptocurrencies!

This series will also provide basic information on being a cryptocurrency investor. It’s important to have the ability to make good decisions so you don’t lose your money. Being a blind investor is the same as a gambler. You can still make money, but you have a much greater chance of losing all your money at the same time. This course will arm you with enough knowledge to make wise decisions, and hopefully come out ahead with a lot more money in your pocket. You will also be a part of a historic movement that will change the world for the better.


Image Source

Guiding you through the course

If you are brand new to the world of cryptocurrencies, I would suggest reading through the entire series in chronological order. The series will be created logically, by reading through them in this order, you will easily learn the basics you need. To get the most out of the series, I would recommend working along with each post. Doing this will help you to easily learn the knowledge and get involved quickly. If you have a relative or friend who is interested in cryptocurrencies, show them this series to help them out!

For those who are already involved in cryptocurrencies, you might look for a specific piece of knowledge. The structure of the series will have a logical sense, so it should be easy to locate any information you need. I am also open to any questions you may have about cryptocurrencies. Suggestions for new posts in the series are also welcome as I would love to help everyone out there get involved! My goal is to provide at least one new post in the series every day, so keep a look out for the latest content.

I appreciate you guys taking the time to read my post, and I hope you enjoy the series. All comments and suggestions are appreciated and are taken into consideration. Resteem and upvote the series to spread the word and guide mainstream adoption!

Click this link to go to part I of the series!
Cryptocurrencies for Dummies Part I

If you guys are interested in learning more about trading and investing in cryptocurrencies, then feel free to join our new telegram channel in the link below!
Join the Telegram

Sort:  

Great title.
Looking forward to more.

Thank you very much I look forward to writing more and sharing my knowledge!

Just fantastic! I think this is going to be a great fit for you Kenny! Excellent job today in PYPT - you were on the ball and ready to go! Just like a pro :)

You're doing really great!!

Either you or someone who valued your post shared this post on Pimp Your Post Thursday in the Steemit Ramble discord. Looking forward to you visiting us again.

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

hi @kennynneken! awesome stuff just now on PYPT!

Well thank you very much! I enjoyed seeing your's and everyone's content today!

Me as well! We gotta get more acquainted on Discord.

I agree! Feel free to message me any time on there, I pop in and out throughout the day!

Awesome. I'm linking to this. Is Bitcoin taxable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43