My take on digital currencies and where they are headed...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Keeping up with the latest news on cryptos is time consuming. I wake up in the night and my brain is working away, like a proto-type blockchain, churning the latest broadcasts, the plans I want to undertake when I wake up - all crypto-related - assessing the new information I've gathered into a meaningful mass so I can gain a direction, of some kind.
Okay. After two months of following digital currencies, putting actual fiat into the markets, watching how it works, playing with wallets, exchanges, what have I come up with? In the space of six weeks, I made a 50% profit. That's good. It pays me for the time I've put in. But after selling out on everything on the Friday prior to the big weekend, which turned into two big bear weekends, what did I decide to do?
The way I see it there a few different coin types - coins of utility - actual currency, like Verge, that cater to the dark web, brrrrr.... - and coins of enablement, like Ether, Lisk and Neo.... I like OMG - and bought in, and sold, making a small profit on the day. So where am I putting my money? I like PoS; PoW; DPoS.....I like anything that offers either a service, or a reward, as opposed to a promise, which may or may not turn out to be empty in some future I can't foresee. I'm not a fortune teller.
So where is my money?
Friends, fellow cryptos, digital wayfarers, lend me your eyes - I put it into Neo - bloody near all of it. If that coin doesn't go to the moon, then I'll be a monkey's uncle and I'll punch a donkey in the streets of Galway....
And I left plenty for the rest of you because I'm not greedy. I seriously could have bought more, I believe in it that much, but I don't want to be constantly looking over my shoulder, worrying who's going to mug me and steal my loot. Nobody needs to be that rich.
And as for other cryptos....I'll just play with them for a quick turnover profit - or not. I'd rather be fishing. Or reading a book while I float on a gently flowing river.
And this recent turmoil in China? I think the Chinese want to promote Neo, and they're clearing the decks so they don't damage the golden goose.
Neo to the moon.
But there are others too, I like, such as Ark - because it communicates with others - Lisk, because it's an enabler with PoS, Peercoin, because it gives back to the user....... the traffic shouldn't all be one way.
But Neo is a no-brainer. Sure, there is risk - the biggest risk is not being on that train. If Neo rises in price, and for 20 years, there is an Antshare Gas reward, then in theory, if you own, say, 100 Neo, and your gas is returning 12 Neo a year, then if one Neo goes to say, US$100, then your 100 Neo are earning you 12 x $100 per annum - definitely not to be sneezed at. In fact, this deal is so good, I wonder if it will be set in stone? Can it be maintained? I certainly hope so, because I don't think that Neo will stop at US$100. It's a keeper, one for the long haul treasure chest.

image4.jpg

Sort:  

Hope you are right...I pulled back some but still have my biggest hopes on this coin.

If the promises made are kept, then it should be plain-sailing :-) it sounds almost too good to be true, so I can't help looking for the snags :-) maybe there aren't any? I guess, never invest more than you can afford to be without and I personally think that Bitcoin has too many competitors to keep escalating in value as it has. Play safe :-)

Will be fun and nerve wracking to watch it evolve.

Yes, for sure. But now I've invested, I want to sit back and let it happen. Don't sweat the small stuff :-) Have a nice day - and don't spend too much of it looking into a computer screen - I'm trying to break the habit :-)

Cheered me up on the weekend when it went okay. I just bought into an Australian ICO - PowerLedger. I might buy some more. I have only started buying cryptocurrency in the past two months, so I like to take baby steps. My wallet arrived in the mail today and it took me four hours to work out how to use it :) I may spend a lot of time sitting down, but my brain is burning sugar fast. But one of the companies that is backing these coins is my electricity provider here in Australia. We are in for a stinker of a summer, so electricity use won't be going down. Plus, what I see for this start-up is, if I had solar on my roof, I could sell it back into the grid, maybe somehow linking it to my coins??? Don't know the full story. Australia has so much sunshine, all its power should be solar. And better for the environment than mining Bitcoin, just saying :)))))))

Makes good sense...always nice when things turn upward..

Sounds like a reasonable plan and so close to home...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69