How to Convert SteemDollar into Bitcoin.... HELP!!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I live in the UK and I am a Supernatural romance writer. 

I joined steemit back in July and every steem dollar I earned I invested back into Steem power. 

I have 602 followers and SP= 759.662, so think it shows that I am good member of the community.

I join steemit not to make money, just a platform to showcase my writing. 

However the past couple of months I have keep a few SD aside with the plan to cash it in, in January.

This is not so I can buy a new handbag or shoes. I wanted to use the money to support my writing.

At the beginning of January I renewed my membership of Romance Novelist Association  on their New Writer Scheme.  Membership cost £135.

My writer's bank account didn't have that much in it so the plan was to use some of my SD to make up the short fall.

I asked around and the advice was to use Brittex to turn my SD to bitcoin and then use localbitcoin to transfer to my bank account. 

However I hit a problem when I tried to setup a Brittex account.




This was the message I got on the 3rd January.

It is the 25th January now and still no change in the message.


I am feeling I need to explore other options now. 

So I am calling out to you the great steemit community for advice...


Please keep in mind I have never done this before and so away to do this simply is key.


Thank you in advance...

Kathie xxx


Update :-

Poloniex




Sort:  

Try signing up with polo or hitbtc :)

yes thats the place:) let me know if you need any help on how to transfer from here to the exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34