IOTA - a blockchain free crypto without fees?steemCreated with Sketch.

I just stumbled over this project that seems to have a concept for a block-chain- and fee-free currency. it seems to be directed at IoT (the internet of things). The principle as I have understood it is that you need to approve two transactions everytime you need to make an transaction yourself... Not sure I fully understand it yet, but here is the whitepaper for the interested:

https://iota.org/IOTA_Whitepaper.pdf

Does anybody else follow the project? - I have downloaded the node-wallet and am on their Slack, but haven't done more than that yet. But it does sound interesting.


Sort:  

Yes it's a very interesting project. It's for machine to machine payments primarily. It's the first crypto currency to not use a Blockchain. It uses a web system called the Tangle. So even though you need to approve 2 payments to make a single payment .. It's not actually you doing it as it will be a machine to machine system

Thanks, Yes it seems to be a completely mechanised process (mostly at least) - it is very interesting!

Just be careful with scam coins :P up and down in a month or less

IOTA is definitely no scam =)

Thanks :)

Why "definitely"?

I did. Empty website, not even 1 developer's name on board, tabs without links, but definitely great web designers. Has it all to be a scam!

I did find a developer somewhere... With a Norwegian name, which as a Scandinavian, make me feel very secure ;)

LOL, my easiest answer is

Hahaha! Happy as a Hippo, except here it will probably be a cow. A Norwegian cow.

LOL, they got a market cap of $1,1billion and microsoft works together with them. Definitely a scam :D

TelexFree had a capital of more than $800M, market caps mean absolutely nothing at all, it all depends on the creators mindset... nothing else

Ok, so microsoft works together with scams, attention! :)

Thanks for the advice - I am not much of a trader. I make my drawings and get paid. But I am fascinated with the technology, and might try to buy a little.

followed :) BTW, traders as we know them don't exist in this world. Wallstreet traders got NO CLUE what's happening down here, and market behavior is maze for everyone. So why not trying to be a cryptotrader? All it takes is... well you are already a big steemer!!

Yes, I have always had success with both poker and normal shares, so maybe you are right. I start by following you too then :)

IOTA is a very good and innovative project. I think that it will grow more and more. All coins dropped in value last two days. This is the time to buy.
IOTA is very cheap right now and the value will increase when the crypto market will recover.

IOTA is definitely a long-term investment with some huge potential.

That is what I prefer. Long-time investments - I haven't got time for trading.

IOTA is a very interesting idea, I'm going to be moving my portfolio around so that I can add IOTA as soon as possible!

I will also buy some when I figure out how... :)

True, it does seem unnecessarily complicated in comparison to other ICOs. There's loads of guides all over Steemit though thankfully :)

I normally only dabble in the art section, so I have completely overlooked this. Maybe I better read some more under the crypto-tags...

Definitely, there's always load of interesting stuff posted under that tag.

Especially mine.

Shameless ;)

Haha, I follow you :)

Awesome, great news :D

It's very very tasty project. All my friends telling me to get some of the tokens in bitfinex.
Hmmm, i don't knoow.
Maybe i have to check it out. :d

Okey man, here you go.
meep

This sounds really interesting, will give it a detail look on my spare time. Thanks for sharing :)

:) - there seems to be (someone said in this tread) a lot about it here on Steemit. Guides to the wallet etc.

usefull article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75