You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I invest in ICO

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Please do your due diligence before investing, it seems as if almost anyone can get funded to the tune of a few million USD just by mentioning blockchain these days.

Not everything should be blockchain-based, remember that.

Sort:  

Use it while you can. Until I fail I keep pumping my money into ICO's. Even if I fail and lose 100% of one of my investment I still earned many times before.

Fine, but call it for what it is then: gambling, not investing.

I call it VC intestments for poor. Nobody would let me poor guy to put my money into EARLY Facebook, Snapchat or Twitter. But I had my Digix DAO, DECENT and I will have Tezos. While 99% people including you will underestimate them. And until you do I'll be profiting. When non believers will turn into investing in those assets then it will be time to pass on them and find some new ,,gambling".

I call it gambling. You're tossing money at it without understanding what it does, why it was conceived, who the target market is, what are the prospects for growth, etc.

While 99% people including you will underestimate them.

You presume a lot. I also invest in such things, the difference is a fair amount of research before dumping money in some new project that may or may not have any merit to it.

Anyway, my original reply here was not aimed at you specifically, more to any new people with FOMO who might be in for a rude awakening once their "investment" tanks.

As for your strategy, personally, it's none of my business - your money, do what you want with it, and good luck.

I'm putting money maybe in 20% percents of those undertakings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72