Simple cryptocurrency miner - works on your PC!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

If you thought, that to be a cryptocurrencies miner you must have an expensive equipment - you were wrong!

There is simple program - MinerGate, which is using computing power of your CPU and/or GPU.

How does it work?

The process to mine cryptocurrency is very easy: you have to register on the website, confirm your email and download the app on your PC or smartphone. If you've done these 3 things - you can start. So let's take a look.

There are 2 options:

  • smart miner - the program automatically choose the cryptocurrency which will be mined.
    mg1.JPG


  • miner - you can choose which cryptocurrency/currencies you want to mine.

mg3.JPG

Is it profitable?

It is a difficult question. Everything has matter - your PC, amount of PCs which you want to use, recommendations to friends, and what is the most important: exchange rate - today XMR(for example) costs about 40$, but tommorow? - we will see ;)

If you enjoyed my post, and want to start mining I'll be glad if you use my referral link to register: Link to the MinerGate

If you have questions, feel free to ask under the post :)

Sort:  

Hey Kapitan, did you allready try this? It looks easy.

My mean question is if you can mine on the same pc/laptop that you are working (simple ms office) at.

Hi Remoc, yes, it is very easy. I use my laptop and mine very often and it's no problem with this

Ok thnx, now i read me reply, i think i missed up mean and main ;-)

Yes, I knew that :)

investing is more profitable to me :)

You have right, but you can combine these 2 options ;)

It looks to simple? How long are you mining ?

What kind of gear are you using and what exactly are you mining? What's the daily/monthly income? I'm curious because I was looking into mining recently as well. I tested NiceHash and came to conclusion that I'm not getting a good deal.

Hi Evil Jedi! I use common laptop(i7-4702mq, but I have low quality GPU - only 2gb)

Are you mining Monero? And what daily income you get with your gear?

Yeah I'm mining Monero, but I'm mining irregurally and after one week I've got 0.018 XMR, maybe it isn't a lot, however maybe in the future it'll be worth much more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73